

# Pre-release Access to Official Statistics: Forestry Commission Key Performance Indicators

Last updated: June 2025

Next update due: To be confirmed

## Introduction

Our arrangements for pre-release access to Official Statistics are described in a <u>Pre-</u> <u>Release Access Statement</u>.

This document supplements the statement by giving the names and/or job titles of all those persons to whom pre-release access has been granted to Provisional Woodland Statistics, as follows:

- Part 1 provides a list of those receiving pre-release access to the Official Statistics in their final form for briefing purposes. As this is a release covering Great Britain, the pre-release access period is limited to 24 hours.
- Part 2 provides a list of those receiving pre-release access for quality assurance purposes.

The justification for giving advance access to each listed recipient will be available on request.

Sheila Ward Forest Research



## Part 1: Pre-release access to final form (24 hours)

### Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs:

- The Rt Hon Steve Reed OBE MP, Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
- The Rt Hon Daniel Zeichner, Minister of State (Minister for Food Security and Rural Affairs)
- Emma Hardy, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, (Minister for Water and Flooding)
- Mary Creagh CBE MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Minister for Nature)
- Baroness Hayman of Ullock, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Lords Minister)
- Eleanor Salter, Special Policy Adviser
- Jamie Williams, Special Adviser
- Edward Barker, Director Natural Environment, Trees and Landscape
- Richard Chapman, Deputy Director, Forestry
- Dan Doherty, Head of Trees, Woodlands & Forestry Policy
- Daisy Ellis, Head of Strategy, Analysis and Engagement, Defra Forestry
- Emma El-Deen, Head of Project Delivery, Defra Forestry
- Katherine Flynn, Head of Programme Delivery, Defra Forestry
- Joshua Price, Head of Programme Management Office, Nature for Climate Fund Tree programme
- Andrew Gilbert, Budget, Resource and Data Lead, Nature for Climate Fund Programme
- Lucy Hollick, Performance and Insight Analyst, Nature for Climate Fund Programme Management Office
- Iain Dummett, Evidence and Analysis Team Leader, Defra Trees, Woodlands & Forestry
- Rhiannon Leyden-Preece, Evidence and Analysis Team Leader, Defra



Trees, Woodlands and Forestry

- George Wibberley, Economist, Defra Trees, Woodlands and Forestry
- Krista Nicholson, Head of Strategy, Defra Trees, Woodlands and Forestry
- Andrew Crawford, ETAP implementation and Spending Review, Defra Trees, Woodlands and Forestry
- Louise Northam, Head of Press Office
- Tom Large, Head of Press Office
- Jessica Sharp, Communications
- Steven Kirman, Senior Strategic Communications Officer
- James Bertin, Communications
- Ellie Clark, Senior Communications Officer
- Zaki Dogliani, Communications Officer
- Julie Lloyd, Communications

#### Forestry Commission:

- Sir William Worsley, Forestry Commission Chair
- Richard Stanford, Chief Executive Officer
- Anna Brown, Director of Forest Services
- Samantha Malpass, Head of Strategy and Transformation
- Ian Tubby, Head of Policy and Advice team
- Joe Watts, Head of Sustainable Forest Management
- Richard Britton, Head of Forest Services Delivery
- Andrea Deol, Head of Plant Health Forestry
- Mark Broadmeadow, Head of Climate Change
- Mark Stevenson, Head of Nature Recovery
- Neil Riddle, Head of Natural Environment
- Lucy Wyatt, Head of Marketing, Communications and Engagement

#### Forestry England:

• Michael Seddon, Chief Executive Officer



- Tristram Hilborn, Chief Operating Officer
- Amanda Grist, Chief Financial Officer
- Rachel Mackintosh, Head of Corporate Governance & Programmes and CEO Office
- Uzoma Onyema, Senior Performance Analyst
- Rebecca Ulewicz, Media Relations Officer
- Naomi Fuller, Media and Reputation Officer

#### Forest Research:

- James Pendlebury, Chief Executive
- Adrian Searle, Head of Communications
- Emily Williams, Senior Communications Officer



### Part 2: Pre-release access for quality assurance

#### Forestry Commission:

- Derrick Osgood, Director of Finance and Corporate Governance
- Sally Flett, Head of Internal Audit Forestry Commission, Government Internal Audit
- Joanna Dixon, Senior Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency
- Sarah Percy, Senior Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency
- Pawan Madhok, Auditor, Government Internal Audit Agency